Jucing a Cantaloupe

Cantaloupe ranks right up there on my list of favorite fruits. As a child my Gram Ruth would buy bags of frozen melon balls and I would grab a cup and eat them on a nice summer day. This week as I made my way around the farmer’s market I was delighted to see cantaloupe at one of my favorite stands. I grabbed one for eating and one for juicing.

Most of the nutrition of the cantaloupe is found in the rind. Because mine was grown organically, I juiced the whole thing, rind, seeds and flesh. If you cannot find an organic one, remove the very outer part, the netted skin, leaving as much of the green skin as you can. Cut into slices and feed into your juicer. This morning I juiced the cantaloupe along with some carrots from the same farmer. Beta-Carotene boost!


Comments
2 Responses to “Jucing a Cantaloupe”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Jucing a Cantaloupe (theenlightenedkitchen.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:EmailShare on TumblrDigg Pin ItLike this:Like2 bloggers like this. […]

  2. […] Jucing a Cantaloupe (theenlightenedkitchen.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

